How many zone in CRPF and CRPF zone wise list ?

CRPF means Central Reserve Police Force. It is the largest India Government control Central Armed Police Forces and functions under Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA).

So discus main questions regarding CRPF

How many zones in CRPF –

  • Currently, CRPF has 5 zone


CRPF zone wise list

Sr. No Zone Name
1 Directorate General
2 Central Zone
3 J & K Zone (jammu & kashmir)
4 North East Zone
5 Southern Zone


What are the Sectors of Directorate General –

Sr. No Directorate General Sectors
1 Communication Sector
2 RAF Sector


What are the Sectors of Central Zone –

Sr. No Central Zone Sectors
1 Bihar Sector
2 Central Sector
3 M. P. Sector
4 Chhattisgarh Sector
5 Jharkhand Sector
6 Odisha Sector
7 West Bengal Sector
8 Jharkhand Sector
9 CoBRA Sector
11 Dehradun-Sector


What are the Sectors of J & K Zone (Jammu & Kashmir) –

Sr. No J & K Zone Sectors
1 Northern Sector
2 Rajasthan Sector
3 North-Western Sector
4 Srinagar Sector
5 OPS Kashmir Sector
6 Jammu Sector


What are the Sectors of North East Zone –

Sr. No North East Zone Sectors
1 North Eastern Sector
2 Manipur & Nagaland Sector
3 Tripura Sector
4 OPS Jorhat Sector


What are the Sectors of Southern Zone –

Sr. No Southern Zone Sectors
1 Western Sector
2 Southern Sector
3 KK-Sector